top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmin Silva

Surviving Covid-19 Times

Updated: Dec 11, 2020

Through these past seven months spending time with my family has helped me. I have 4 brothers and 1 sister so I have plenty of people to talk to. We watch movies or tv series, draw together and play board games. I've also been staying in touch with my friends. I FaceTime my friends pretty much everyday so we haven't missed out on what's going on in each others

life's.


My favorite activity to do is penpal and make bracelets. Due to this pandemic I began penpalling as a way to stay social and make new friends. If you don't already know penpaliing is sending letters to people. It's a hobby I enjoy doing because I can do it while

staying home. I also enjoy making bracelets whenever I'm bored.






For my weekends, I look forward to sleeping in. I enjoy sleeping in and staying home binge-watching shows.


I don't drive yet so I can't go to places on my own but, I'm a homebody so that doesn't really bother me.


Facetime has not worked as well because it's hard talking to someone when your not in person. Communicating doesn't work as effectively. Also sometimes there's glitches so that can get tiring. Regardless I still FaceTime my friends everyday.





43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hotlinking pictures

This picture was taken by Janet Sanchez. I chose this picture because I like working on puzzles and I thought this one turned out really...

Comentarios


bottom of page